Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
No, admission is free, and no tickets are required.
The Chisholm Trail Festival takes place at Mollie Spencer Farm, 1001 Garth Brooks Boulevard
Festivities begin at 9:30 am.
The event will conclude at 5 pm.
Parking can be found in the surrounding area, but we recommend parking at Yukon Middle School, 801 Garth Brooks Boulevard
The Chisholm Trail Festival will take place rain or shine. The only delay is for lightning or severe weather. However, the festival will resume when it is deemed safe to do so.
No coolers or outside beverages are allowed at Chisholm Trail Festival.
Promotions are reserved for official event partners. If you're interested in becoming an event partner, please contact us at 405-350-3939.
The lights open at 6 pm on the Saturday before Thanksgiving, then are on nightly 6-11 pm through December 31.
No, it is free to drive or walk through the lights. Donations are merrily accepted at the exit of the lights.
The Yukon Express picks up passengers in Chisholm Trail Park, located at:500 W VandamentYukon, OK 73099
Admission is $5 per person. The train runs nightly from 6 to 10 pm.
Contact Claudia Krshka with Yukon Parks and Recreation at 405-350-5976.
Contact Dana at Yukon City Hall, 405-354-1895. Planning and ordering of new displays normally occurs in the early spring.
The maximum height limit is 13 feet and 5 inches to be able to pass through the three-park complex.
To volunteer for a Christmas in Yukon event or to accept donations in the park, contact Parks and Recreation at 405-350-8937.
Yes, a concession area is set up by the train depot inside Chisholm Trail Park, located at:500 W VandamentYukon, OK 73099
For the animated RGB area, tune in to 106.1 FM. Otherwise, listen to Magic 104.1 KMGL, which Christmas in the Park is a presenting sponsor of Christmas music!
Contact Jason Worden with Park Maintenance at 405-318-6130.
No. If a citation is paid before your scheduled court date, your court appearance is not required.
You may appear before the Municipal Judge or contact the Court Clerk's office for payment options.
Under Oklahoma law, the court is required to transmit a violation within five days of the final disposition date to the Department of Public Safety. For additional questions, contact DPS at 405-425-2059.
If the citation is not paid, a warrant is issued. See Notice for warrant information.
Yes. A citation copy is required to accurately process your payment.
Yes. A driving record is available at any tag agency.
Yes. Your history is available with valid identification, a fee of $1 per page, and the completion of an Open Records Request.
Yes. Under Oklahoma State Law, a driver is required to carry a valid insurance verification in their vehicle. If you did not have valid insurance at the time of the stop, you are encouraged to appear in court.
You can either pay with cash, cashier's check, money order, or credit card at the Court Clerk's office or turn yourself into the custody of the Yukon Police Department. The Municipal Judge is contacted and will administer their judgment at the jail.
When a warrant is paid and closed, the Court Clerk's office will process a release for the suspended driver's license. It is your responsibility to obtain a copy of said release from the Court Clerk's office. This release is needed by DPS to reinstate your driver's license.
Take the release to the Department of Public Safety (DPS), 3600 N Martin Luther King, Oklahoma City. The phone number for Driver Compliance is 405-425-2059. The suspended driver's license is not reinstated until the requirements of the Department of Public Safety are satisfied.
Selection of the above projects was over a year in the making. The City of Yukon sent out a Community Survey in Fall of 2021 and held several town-hall style Community Conversations to listen and gain perspective of what development residents would like to see.
The feedback from the public highlighted streets and roads as the top need. Those results were given to a Capital Projects Advisory Board, comprised of residents and business owners of Yukon, who studied the projects further.
The final list of proposed projects came from recommendations from citizens of Yukon, the Capital Projects Advisory Board, City Council and City staff.
In conversations with the City of Yukon’s Bond and Financial Counsel, property tax was recommended as the most adequate funding source to complete the projects due to their size. As a result, the Yukon City Council authorized a special bond election at the December 6, 2022 City Council meeting.
These improvements have a total cost of $37,500,000. The majority of the City’s operating budget covers day to day operations that include all city services like utilities, public safety and quality of life. The amount available to cover large projects is not sustainable in the operating budget without affecting basic city services.
If approved, this will increase annual property tax.
And so forth...
You can register to vote at the Canadian County Election Board, 200 S. Bickford Avenue, El Reno, OK. You can find more information and paperwork on the State Election Board website. If you are already registered, you can find your polling location at the Canadian County Election board or on the same State Election Board website. Polling will be open from 7am to 7pm on Tuesday, February 14, 2023.
Yes, the Fire Department offers car seat installations and checks. Please call 405-354-2133 to schedule a time to come by.
You may obtain an incident report by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org or by calling 405-354-2133.
Please call 405-354-2133 or email email@example.com to inquire about having a firefighter and/or a fire truck at your event.
When applications are open, please visit the Human Resources page for more information.
Please visit the Hazardous Materials page for more information on disposal.
Please contact John Taylor with the Development Services office at 405-354-6676, or visit Development Services for more information.
A burn permit may be obtained by calling 405-354-2133. After a site check is completed, we will offer you a burn permit good for 1 day. For multiple days of burning, multiple permits must be issued.
Please visit the Storm Shelter Registry page for information.
Please report it here or contact the Public Works department at 405-354-2121.
Please call 405-354-2133 or email firstname.lastname@example.org to inquire about scheduling a station tour.
Our ISO rating is a 2.
The Yukon Fire Department is not permitted to fill swimming pools.
Freedom Fest is the City of Yukon's official Fourth of July Celebration. The annual festival spans over two days - July 3 and 4 - and brings out thousands of people into the heart of Yukon for family fun, food, entertainment, and two extravagant fireworks displays!
Freedom Fest is a fun, family-friendly outdoor festival that accommodates people of all ages.
This event is open to the general public.
Freedom Festival takes place on July 3 and July 4.
Freedom Fest is spread out amongst three interconnecting parks:
Freedom Fest is free to enter, and many of the activities are free as well!
To learn more about being a volunteer, please contact Yukon Parks and Recreation at 405-350-8937.
Please contact Yukon Parks and Recreation at 405-350-8937, 405-354-8442, or 405-350-8920 with questions or inquiries.
Visit our website's page on Freedom Fest. You can also follow us on Facebook and Instagram for updated information.
All stage performances and entertainment are free. Food and beverages have a cost.
You may bring lawn chairs, blankets, sunscreen, mosquito spray, hats, sunglasses or shades, and your patriotic spirits! Umbrellas under 4 feet in diameter are also allowed.
Please wear weather-appropriate clothing and shoes as the festival site has much to see and do!
Yes. All areas of the festival are accessible for strollers, wagons, and wheelchairs.
No unauthorized vending, sales, solicitations, or promotions. No ice chests, skate boards, or weapons.
Please visit our Freedom Fest page for more information.
Fireworks will begin promptly at dusk on both nights, usually around 10 p.m.
Emergency medical services are located in various areas around the site or you may ask a festival staff representative with a radio for assistance with an emergency.
Evening event parking is available in the Oklahoma Parking Lot at Chisholm Trail Park starting at 7:30 pm each night. These lots fill up very quickly, so be sure to arrive early. There is plenty of easy additional parking near the festival, both street level or surface lots.
Prices will vary. While many vendors take debit/credit cards, some may not. Vendors have experienced connection problems with their credit card machines in the past, due to the large crowds and amount of data used. So, it is advised to bring cash with you to Freedom Fest.
A wide variety of food trucks and beverages will be available for your selection pleasure.
Freedom Fest is hosted by the City of Yukon. Sponsors include:
Yes, a permit is required for a garage sale, yard sale, moving, or estate sale.
Citations may be issued for sales that are conducted without a permit and/or signs that are not in compliance with Chapter 22, Sections 101-110 of the City of Yukon Code of Ordinances
You can obtain a garage sale permit at the Development Services Office, located at 334 Elm Avenue.
The cost to obtain a garage sale permit is $5.
Yes, non-profit organizations must obtain a permit and use the signs provided. However, the $5 fee will be waived.
At this time we are only able to accept cash or check.
There are not a certain number of days in advance that you are required to obtain your permit. However, you will need to be sure to have your permit before you begin your sale.
There is no set location where your permit must be posted. However, it is best to place your permit in a location where it is visible and where you won't have to leave your sale.
Yes, more than one family can combine their articles for a sale. If the sale is held at one address, only one permit will be required. If it is held at more than one address then each address shall purchase a garage sale permit.
You can have a garage sale up to 3 consecutive days.
You can have two garage sales a year. One sale every 6 months per address is allowed by ordinance.
Only two signs are allowed by City of Yukon Code of Ordinance. The City of Yukon will provide you with your signs when you obtain your permit.
The signs may be placed 24 hours prior to the sale date. Signs shall be removed within 24 hours after expiration of the permit. No sign shall be posted on any curb, sidewalk, utility post, pole, hydrant, bridge, tree, fence, or other surface located on public property, or any public right-of-way or center medians. Be sure to include your permit number on your sign. However, we suggest waiting to put your signs up the morning of your sale and picking them back up that same evening.
Yes! When your garage sale is over, please pick up the garage sale signs and dispose of them properly.
No, please do not return your signs as they will have your information written on them. Dispose of your signs in a proper manner when you are finished having your sale.
There are no times specified to have a garage sale. However, it is best to be a good neighbor and not open too early or too late.
If you cancel your entire sale because of bad weather or an unforeseen emergency, you can call and request a rain date. However, you must make the request on the first day listed on your permit. We ask that you keep your signs since we will not be able to furnish new signs.
Answer goes here...
We offer free cards to all Canadian County residents and their children (Kindergarten and up).
The application process is done in person at the Mabel C. Fry Public Library or online. A photo ID and proof of residency in Canadian County are needed to receive a free card. A drivers license, photo ID, utility bill, or any piece of first class mail with your name and address on it are acceptable forms of proof of residency. If you are doing it online you will need to upload a picture of your photo ID, and proof of address.
Children will need a parent or legal guardian present to sign the application and decide if they are allowed to use our public access computers. Internet access for children under 18 is filtered and social media (Facebook, etc) is disabled.
Patrons may check out 25 items per card. Items may be checked out for an initial term of two weeks and will be automatically renewed up to two times, as long as there are no holds on that item. Patrons can renew items by coming into the library, calling us at 354-8232, texting us at 405-252-9288, or by accessing their account online via the online catalog.
We offer online account management through our website. Click on the "Online Catalog" button on the main website. Log in using the box in the upper right corner of the screen with your library card number without the P as your username and your last name as the password. You will be given the option to access your account to renew materials, place holds, and log into our databases.
Overdue fees are 0.10 cents per day per item with a maximum fine of $5 dollars per card. Patrons with fines of $5 dollars or more will be unable to check out materials, sign into our public computers, or access our online resources. To restore access, patrons must have a balance of under $5 dollars. Parents or legal guardians will be responsible for fines their children incur. Fines may be paid with cash. check, or credit card with a 6% service charge.
Patrons are responsible for the replacement of lost or damaged items. The replacement cost varies by item and is available by contacting the library. In addition to paying the replacement price, patrons may instead bring in a replacement copy of the same type and binding (paperback or hardback) so long as it is good condition.
The Mabel C. Fry Public Library uses a third party collection agency Unique Management to secure unreturned materials and outstanding charges from customers who have not responded to notices. Accounts with items 45 days overdue and owing $50 or more in charges are turned over for collection, A $10 processing fee is added to any account submitted for collection.
The Mabel C. Fry Public Library is proud to offer eBooks and eAudiobooks to our patrons through the Oklahoma Virtual Library. View the Overdrive website on the online catalog to view our eBook and eAudiobook selections. The OverDrive app for iOS, Android, and Windows 8/10 will be sunset on May 1, 2023. To access Overdrive eBooks and eAudiobooks download the Libby app. View the list below for instructions and guides for various devices.
Things you will need:
View the Libby Guide (PDF) to get the starter guide for the Libby app. Visit the Libby help page.
Other devices have specific requirements, for a list of compatible devices, as well as more in-depth how-to guides visit the Overdrive Help Center.
Yes, there are many titles that are in the public domain and are available for free through either Guttenberg (eBook) or LibriVox (audiobook). Both of these resources can also be located on our Online Catalog.
By clicking on either the "Online Catalog" or "Online Databases" link you can view the other resources that we provide free of charge to our patrons.
These resources include:
Yes. We have public access computers that are available on a first come first served basis. Patrons will sign into the computers with their card number as their login ID and their last name as their password. If you do not have a card you can pick up a guest pass at the front desk. To get a guest pass, you must be at least 18 years old.
Each patron is limited to one hour on the computers, unless there is no waiting list in which case time will be automatically extended.
Printing is available for 25 cents per page, black and white only.
Free WiFi is available at the Mabel C. Fry Public Library. It is also available 24/7 outside the library on our property.
In addition to those listed, we also provide the following services:
Yes, there are some changes to library services:
We currently have three resources from Brainfuse. They are:
The Yukon Police Department requires police officers to be between the ages of 21 to 45 years old upon initial hiring to the department. An exclusion to the max age of 45 years old is if you have previously participated on the Oklahoma Police Pension Retirement System (OPPRS).
Police officers will be allowed to participate in the vehicle take home program based on department policy and if you live within the 10 mile radius of the Yukon Police Department.
Yes. The police department has a tattoo policy that allows police officers to display their tattoos in uniform through an approval process. Some automatic disqualifiers to be a Yukon Police Officer exist for tattoos above the collar bone or on the hand with the exception of a ring tattoo on either hand.
Yukon police officers participate in the Oklahoma Police Pension and Retirement System (OPPRS) and can receive 50% of their pay at twenty years of successful service as retirement for the rest of their lives. For more information visit the OPPRS website.
Yes. Police officers receive medical and dental provided at no cost to the employee and at a reduced cost for family members.
All Yukon police officers will begin their careers by attending the state police academy (CLEET) or if certified you will begin the department field training officer (FTO) process. After FTO, officers will be assigned to work one of three shifts in patrol. Positions in investigations, schools, or specialized units are available after completing the minimum number of years in the patrol division.
No, the Yukon Police Department only employs full time police officers.
Parking can be found in the surrounding area, but we recommend parking at Dickenson Park (located at 1st and Poplar) and taking the free shuttle to the event. The shuttle will take guests to the event only. Rain may affect if Dickenson Park is open for parking.
Young and young-at-heart enjoy the many fun activities at the Rockin’ Family Fun Zone, open from 5 pm to 10 pm.
No, animals are not allowed at this event, however, service animals are welcome.
For the health and safety of our guests, Rock the Route is designated as a smoke-free event. Guests may smoke outside the festival grounds.
No, outside food and drink are prohibited.
Rock the Route takes place on Main Street in Yukon, between 4th and 5th Streets.
Festivities begin at 6 pm. Concert-goers may arrive as early as 4 pm.
The event will conclude at 11 pm.
Shuttles will run from 5-9pm and will pick up and drop off between Dickenson Park(1st and Poplar) and 5th and Elm Street. Rain may affect operation of Shuttles.
Rock the Route will take place rain or shine. The only delay is for lightning or severe weather. However, the festival will resume when it is deemed safe to do so. Rain may affect if Dickenson Park is open for parking.
Lawn chairs are allowed, however, may not be allowed closer to the stage. This is to accommodate the fans that want to stand at the concert.
The Lokal Yukon
Bad Brad's Bar-B-Q
Earls Rib Palace
City Bites, Inc
Green Chile Kitchen Route 66
Louie's Grill & Bar
Pauline's Southern Kitchen
Nothing Bundt Cakes
Alfredo's Mexican Café
Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
5:30pm-7:30pm March 23rd only
No to go boxes are available or allowed at this event. This ensures that there will be enough food for everyone that attends the event.
$12 for adults 10yrs & up, $10 for children 9yrs & under, 3 & under are free
We do not allow outside boxes, strollers, wagons inside the event
You may visit each Vendor booth 1 time and take 1 taste from each vendor booth. If you skip a booth, you do not get to take two tastes from a different booth to “make up for the one you skipped”
Yes, there is overflow parking available at the Jackie Cooper Gym across the street (Yukon Pkwy) from this venue
All residential accounts, all residential rental properties, and all multi-living unit facilities that are City of Yukon utility customers are automatically enrolled in the membership program unless they sign and submit an opt-out form to the City of Yukon’s Utility Billing Department. The membership provides for the pre-payment of co-payments and deductibles for all qualified medically necessary provided ambulance services. CareNet is not an insurance supplement or policy.
EMSA is an ambulance service that operates in surrounding communities but does not operate or respond within the Yukon city limits.
$3.65 per month is added to the City of Yukon utility bills.
Permanent members of the household are covered.
If you opt-out of the program, you will not be able to opt-in again until the enrollment period next year.
Probably, yes. Most insurance policies require a co-pay and/or an annual deductible. The CareNet membership will pay for those out-of-pocket expenses. It's always a good idea to check with your insurance company and find out what they cover.
Yes. Medicare usually does not cover 100% of the ambulance service. The CareNet membership will cover the co-pay and deductible.
Samaritan EMS tells us no. However, Samaritan EMS can bill you if the claim is denied.
All citizens who require medically necessary ambulance services within the Yukon city limits will always be transported regardless of their ability to pay. Patients will be billed by Samaritan for services rendered and financially responsible for all billed charges.
It varies depending on the level of services needed by the patient and the destination. Usually, charges vary between $353.62 to $972.43.
The management/owners/operators are receiving information about the Samaritan CareNet membership program. They can either choose to participate or opt out. If they participate, the City of Yukon will add $3.65 per living unit to their monthly utility bill. If they opt out, they are required to inform their residents and provide them with several key points of information, including the option of purchasing a membership from Samaritan directly.
Email the City of Yukon Utility Billing or call 405-350-3910. We are open from 8:30 am to 5 pm, Monday through Friday.
The only time your membership would not be in force is if your utility service is ever turned off due to non-payment. Once your delinquent account is paid up to date, your membership will resume along with your other services. The membership is valid in Samaritan’s response area, which is Yukon, Bethany, and Warr Acres.
Once the enrollment deadline passes, there are no changes until the next enrollment period.
No. The billing system is designed for monthly billing only.
The agreement between Samaritan EMS and the City of Yukon establishes the monthly CareNet membership program billed through monthly utility bills. The only exception is limited to residents of multi-living units whose management chose to opt out of the offered program.
Discuss these with Samaritan EMS. Their contact information is noted below.
Samaritan EMSP.O. Box 15764Del City, OK 73155Toll-Free: 844-498-6471Fax: 405-602-0422Email Samaritan EMS